Hertfordshire Bowls

Men 1920 & Women 1936

  sign up Home Officers Clubs Women's Comps Men's Comps Programme Young Players HPPBA Green Keepers Coaching 300 Club
N   E   S   W
N   E   S   W
N   E   S   W
N   E   S   W
N   E   S   W
2 Wood
A   B   C   
Under 25s Officers Club Champ Club League
N   E   S   W
Previous Winners
    Under 30s Div.League Top Ten



Men's Fours (Last 16)

Telephone result to Steve Kilford on 01438 354758 or 07969 630310
  or Click here to send result to Steve and to update website
Last 16 - Tues 21st May Quarters - Wed 29th May Semis- Fri 7th June Final - Sun 28th July Champion
  (first named player is at HOME) at Baldock Town BC at Welwyn & District BC at Bishop's Stortford BC (Previous Winners)
NA J Claydon (Baldock) A12 J Claydon (Baldock) A S Horwood/G Williams Final K Ames/G Walton

G Avery/J Avery

(Welwyn Garden City)



WA P Murray (Kitcheners) D Martin/J Rumball
SA I Stone (WGC) J Rumball (Garston)


WC J Rumball (Garston)


EB N Walker (Ware) A11 J Avery (WGC) K Ames/G Walton
  SB J Avery (WGC) G Avery/J Avery
ED M Plume (Buntingford) M Plume (Buntingford) (Welwyn Garden City)
  ND S Brown (Royston) 17
  SD K J Brazier (Harpenden) A10 K J Brazier (Harpenden) B

A Prowle/S Andrews

A Yarborough/M Ball

G Thompson/S Lepley

(Bishops Stortford)

  SC C Gray (Oak Hill) D Hickin/P Andrews
  NC P Andrews (Baldock) P Andrews (Baldock) (Baldock)
  EC G Amos (Buntingford) 15
EA S Lepley (Bishops S'ford) A9 S Lepley (Bishops S'ford) A Yarborough/M Ball
  WB J Simmons (Garston) G Thompson/S Lepley
  WD J Godman (Garston) J Godman (Garston) (Bishops Stortford)
  NB C Davidson (St Ippolyts) 17






Men's Senior Fours

Telephone result to Roger Carter on 01707 262035 or  07788 205951
or Click here to send result to Roger and to update website
Prelim Rnd - Wed 8th May 1st Rnd - Monday 3rd June

2nd Rnd -

   Monday 10th June

Quarters -

Tues 2nd July

Semis -

Mon 8th July

Final -

 Mon 15th July

             at Potters Bar BC at W & D BC

at W & D BC

    16 L Parsley (Datchworth) 31 D Brooks (Harpenden) 35 D Brooks


    D Brooks (Harpenden)

  B Chaudhery (W'rn)

25 B Chaudhery (W'horn) B Chaudhery (W'horn)

R Harper (D'worth)

    G Amos (Buntingford)
    26 K Avenell (WGC) 32 K Avenell (WGC) K Avenell

(Welwyn GC)


J Dowler (N & C)

J Dowler (N & Cuffley)

R Chalcraft (Saw'th)

    21 A Redford (Harpenden) A Redford (Harpenden)
    K Davison (Harpenden)
    18 S Jewell (Potters Bar) 33 S Jewell (Potters Bar) 38 S Jewell

Potters Bar)

    D Sherriff (Royston)
    14 B Todd (Baldock) I Stone (WGC)
    I Stone (WGC)
    13 R Lush (Hatfield) 34 S Collins (A Langley) J Hay


3 T Phipps (Aston) S Collins (A Langley)
S Collins (A Langley)


C Dyer (Rosedale) 22 J Hay (Garston) J Hay (Garston)
J Hay (Garston)
    R Dempster (Baldock)
10 M Neller (B/Stort) 11 C Davidson (St Ipps) 27 K Rylett (Welwyn & D) 37 K Rylett

(Welwyn & District)

C Davidson (St I)
8 D Marr (Whitethorn) K Rylett (Welwyn & D)
K Rylett (W & D)
6 D Brown (B''sted) 15 D Brown (B'hamsted) W Lewis (A Langley)
T Boon (Riverain)
    W Lewis (A Langley)
    19 J Maizey (Mill End) 29 J Maizey (Mill End) J Maizey

(Mill End)

9 H Wright (Sele Farm) H Wright (Sele Farm)
C Gray (Oak Hill)
    23 M Poole (Welwyn & Dist) M Poole (Welwyn & Dist)
5 I Snook (W & D) I Snook (Welwyn & Dist)
D Gomm (B'sted)
4 A Sayers (Herts) 24 B Parkes (B'wood Hall) 30 B Parkes (B'wood Hall) 36 V Greenberg


B Parkes (B'd Hall)
    D Crudgington (C'hunt)
    20 V Greenberg (Buntingf'd) V Greenberg (Buntingf'd)
    S Keenan (Bovingdon)
    17 T O'Shaughnessy (H G) 28 S Kilford (Royston) S Kilford


    S Kilford (Royston)
    12 R Pearce (Potters Bar) D Fox (Sawbr'worth)
    D Fox (Sawb'worth)






Results shown in BLACK are the official ones, those shown in RED have been supplied by the players.


CHAMPIONS to National Championships at Leamington Spa.