Hertfordshire Bowls

Men 1920 & Women 1936

  sign up Home Officers Clubs Ladies Comps Men's Comps
Young Players HPPBA Green Keepers Coaching 300 Club



Programme 2018
  Match Type:

                 F = Friendly; P = President, P+ P = Joint President; C = Competition; T = Tour; FD = Fund Day,  G = Gala, V = Veterans,


                 A = Area League, M/C = Middleton Cup, J/T = Johnís Trophy, E = Eastern Counties League, U 25 = Under 25ís, U 30 = Under 30ís,

  Gender Wk Date  


Opponents / Event




  W 17 April 28 Sat 10.00 Johnís Trophy Trial/Training Day 1 J/T Hatfield BC  
  M   April 28 Sat 14.00 Berkshire F Windsor & Eton BC  
  M   April 29 Sun 14.30 President v Senior Vice President P Hatfield BC  
  M   May 1 Tues   Officers Singles 1st C    
  M/W 18 May 3 Thurs   Fours 1st Men/1st Women C    
  M/W   May 4 Fri   Triples 1st Men/1st Women C    
    May 5 Sat 10.30 Essex E Welwyn & District BC  
  W   May 5 Sat 10.00 John's Trophy Trial/Training Day 2 J/T Hatfield BC  
  M   May 6 Sun 10.00 Middleton Cup Trial/Training Day M/C Welwyn & District BC  
  M 19 May 8 Tues   Officers Singles 2nd C    
  M/W   May 10 Thurs   Triples 2nd Men/2nd Women C    
  M   May 11 Fri   Fours 2nd C    
  M   May 11 Thurs   Unbadged Singles 1st C    
  M   May 12 Fri   Triples 3rd C    
  W   May 11 Fri 13.30 Middlesex F

Northaw & Cuffley

  M   May 12 Sat 10.30 Huntingdonshire E TBA  
  M/W   May 13 Sun 14.30 Men's President v Own Club P Hatfield BC  
  M   May 13 Sun 10.30 White Rose Prelim v Huntingdonshire U25    
  M/W   May 14 Mon 10.00 Women's Samaritan Gala G Stevenage Town BC  
  W   May 15 Tues 13.30 Buckinghamshire F TBA  
  W   May 15 Tues   Unbadged 1st C    
  M   May 15 Tues   Officers Singles 3rd C    
  M/W   May 16 Wed   Triples 3rd Men/3rd Women C    
  M/W   May 17 Thurs   Fours 3rd Men/2nd Women C    
  M   May 18 Fri   Team Ten 1st C    
  M   May 19 Sat 10.30 Cambridgeshire E

Welwyn & District BC

  M/W   May 20 Sun 15.00 Presidents v West Division P+P Croxley Guild BC  
  M   May 20 Sun TBA Junior Pairs C Royston BC  
  W 21 May 21 Mon   Officers Singles 1st C    
  M   May 21 Mon   Unbadged 2nd C    
  M   May 22 Tues   Fours Last 16 C    
  M/W   May 24 Thurs   Triples Last 16 C    
  W   May 23 Wed   Unbadged 2nd C    
  M   May 23 Wed   Singles 1st C    
  M   May 25 Fri   Club Team Championship 1st C    
  M 21 May 26 Sat 10.30 Suffolk E Borough of Eye BC  
  W   May 27 Sun 13.30 Walker Cup Prelim v Essex C    
  M/W   May 27 Sun 15.00 President v East Division P+P Buntingford BC  
  M/W 22 May 29 Tues 13.30 Oxfordshire F Shiplake BC  
  M   May 29 Tues   Pairs 1st C    
  M/W   May 30 Wed   Fours Quarter Finals C Garston (M) Kings Langley (W)  
  M   May 30 Wed 14.00 Eastern Counties B.A. F Buntingford) BC  
  W   May 30 Wed   East Herts Association F Sawbridgeworth BC  
  M/W   May 31 Thurs   Triples Quarter Finals  C Cheshunt (M) Rosedale (W)  
  M   June 1 Fri   Team Ten 2nd C    
  W   June 2 Sat 13.30 Essex J/T Harlow BC  
  M   June 2 Sat 14.00 Northamptonshire M/C Kingsthorpe BC  
  M   June 3 Sun 10.00 Under 30's Singles C Buntingford BC  
  W   June 4 Mon   Officers Quarter-finals C    
  M   June 4 Mon   Senior Fours 1st C    
  M/W   June 5 Tues   Singles 2nd Men/1st Women C    
  M/W   June 6 Wed   Pairs 2nd Men/1st Women C    
  M/W   June 7 Thurs   Triples Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  M/W   June 8 Fri   Fours Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  W   June 9 Sat 09.45 Two Wood Singles C TBA & Berkhamsted BC  
  M   June 9 Sat 14.00 Huntingdonshire M/C Welwyn & District BC  
  M   June 10 Sun 10.30 Balcomb v Cambridgeshire C Bishops Stortford BC  
  M/W   June 10 Sun 14.30 President v South P + P Hatfield BC  
  W 24 June 11 Mon 13.30 Berkshire F Morland BC  
  M   June 11 Mon   Senior Fours 2nd C    
  M/W   June 12 Tues   Singles 3rd Men/2nd Women C


  M   June 13 Wed 14.00 Surrey F Leatherhead BC  
  M   June 13 Wed   Unbadged 3rd C    
  W   June 13 Wed   Presidents Day P Sawbridgeworth BC  
  M/W   June 14 Thurs   Pairs 3rd Men/2nd Women C    
  M/W   June 14 Thurs 14.30 North Mymms 80th Anniversary P+P North Mymms BC  
  W   June 15 Fri   Senior Fours 1st C    
  M   June 15 Fri   Club Team Championship 2nd C    
  M   June 16 Sat 14.00 Suffolk M/C Bramford BC  
  M   June 17 Sun 10.00 White Rose Regional Finals C Wellingborough BC  
  W   June 18 Mon   Tour until 22nd (Isle of Wight) T    
  M 1 June 18 Mon   Singles 4th C    
  M   June 19 Tues   Pairs 4th C    
  M   June 20 Wed   Unbadged Singles Last 16 C    
  M   June 20 Wed 14.00 Leicestershire F Leicester Banks BC  
  M   June 21 Thurs 14.00 Bedfordshire F

Linslade BC

  M   June 21 Thurs   Officers Singles Quarter-Finals C    
  M   June 22 Fri   Team Ten 3rd C    
  M   June 23 Sat 14.00 Norfolk M/C Welwyn & District BC  
  W   June 23 Sat 13.30 Cambridgeshire J/T Hatfield BC  
  W   June 24 Sun TBA Walker Cup 1st round C TBA  
  M   June 24 Sun 10.00 Balcomb Regional Finals C Parkway BC  
  M 26 June 24 Sun   Tour until 1st July (Darlington) T


  W   June 25 Mon 13.30 Bushey (4 rinks) P

Bushey BC

  W   June 26 Tues   Senior Fours 2nd C    
  W   June 27 Wed   Singles 3rd C    
  W   June 28 Thurs   Unbadges Singles Last 16 C    
  W   June 29 Fri   Pairs 3rd C    
  M   June 30 Sat 14.00 Sussex F The Downsman BC  
  W   July 1 Sun 10.00 Under 25 Pairs C Kings Langley BC  
  M   July 1 Sun 10.00 Under 25 Singles C Kings Langley BC  
  M/W 27 July 2 Mon   Singles Last 16 C    
  M/W   July 3 Tues   Senior Fours Quarter-Finals C Whit Hern BC (M) Northaw & Cuffley BC (W)  
  W   July 4 Wed 13.30 Kent F Stevenage Town BC  
  M/W   July 4 Wed   Unbadged Singles Quarter-finals C Watford BC (M) Bushey BC (W)  
  M/W   July 5 Thurs   Pairs Last 16 C    
  M   July 6 Fri   Club Team Championship 3rd C    
  M   July 7 Sat 09.45 Two Wood Singles Day C Riverain/Datchworth/Welwyn & D/Berkhamsted  
W July 7 Sat 13.30 Norfolk J/T

Hatfield BC

  M/W   July 8 Sun 10.00 Gerald Scott Memorial Gala G

Hatfield BC

M/W 28 July 9 Mon   Senior Fours Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  M   July 10 Tues 14.00 Middlesex F Winchmore Hill BC  
  M/W   July 10 Tues   Singles Quarter-finals C Royston (Men) Croxley Guild (Women)  
  M/W   July 11 Wed   Pairs Quarter-finals C Potters Bar (Men) De Havilland (Women)  
  W   July 12 Thurs 13.30 Cambridgeshire F Sawbridgeworth BC  
  M   July 12 Thurs 14.00 Norfolk F Royston BC  
  W   July 13 Fri 09.30 Benevolent Triples Day C TBC & Herts BC  
  M   July 13 Fri   Team Ten Quarter Finals C    
  M   July 14 Sat 10.30 Norfolk E Wymondham Dell BC  
  W   July 14 Sat TBA Quarter-finals J/T    
  W   July 15 Sun 10.00 Walker Cup Regional Finals C Newmarket Avenue BC  
  M/W   July 15 Sun 14.30 Young Players P+P Cheshunt BC  
  M/W 29 July 16 Mon 18.00 Senior Fours Final/Under 25 Pairs Final C Hatfield BC  
  M/W   July 17 Tues 18.00 Officers Singles Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  W   July 17 Tues 18.00 Benevolent Triples Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  M/W   July 18   Wed 18.00 Pairs Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  M/W   July 19 Thurs 18.00 Singles Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  MW   July 19 Thurs 18.00 Two Wood Singles Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  M/W   July 20 Fri 18.00 Unbadged Singles Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  M   July 20 Fri 18.00 Under 30's Singles Semi-finals C Hatfield BC  
  M   July 21 Sat TBA Middleton Cup Quarter Finals M/C TBA  
  W   July 21 Sat 14.00 Women's President v Own Club P+P Sawbridgeworth BC  
  M/W   July 22 Sun 15.00 President v North Division P+P TBA  
  W 30 July 23 Mon 13.30 Bedfordshire F Barton-le-Clay BC  
  M   July 23 Mon 18.00 Club Team Championship Divisional Finals C De Havilland BC (S)  Bishops Stortford BC (E)
Potten End BC (W) Whitethorn BC (N)
  W   July 24 Tue 14.30 St Albans & District P Hatfield BC  
  M   July 25 Wed 14.00 Kent F Holmsdale BC  
  M   July 28 Sat 10.00 Team Ten Semi-Final C Royston BC & Baldock BC  
  M   July 28 Sat 14.30 Team Ten Final C Buntingford BC  
  M/W   July 28 Sat TBA County Finals (reserve day) C    
  M/W   July 29 Sun 10.00 County Finals C Bishop's Stortford BC  
  W 31 July 30 Mon 13.30 Surrey F Berkhamsted BC  
  M   July 31 Tues 14.00 Oxfordshire F Garston BC  
  M   Aug 2 Thurs 14.00 Warwickshire F Lillington BC  
  M/W   Aug 4 Sat   National Finals until 2nd September   Royal Leamington Spa BC  
  M   Aug 4 Sat 14.00 Wiltshire F

Kings Langley BC

  M   Aug 5 Sun 10.00 Club Team Championship (Eversley Trophy) SF Rosedale BC  
  M   Aug 5 Sun 14.30 Club Team Championship (Eversley Trophy) Final Rosedale BC  
  W   Aug 7 Tue   Samaritans Visit to National Finals   Royal Leamington Spa BC  
  M 32 Aug 9 Thurs 14.00 Buckinghamshire F

Tring BC

  M   Aug 11 Sat 10.30 Bedfordshire E Royston BC  
  M   Aug 12 Sun 10.00 Inter Divisional Competition A Herts BC  
  M 33 Aug 14 Tue 14.00 Essex F Silver End BC  
  W 34 Aug 22 Tue 13.30 Essex F

Bishops Stortford BC

  M   Aug 23     Veterans Visit to National Finals   Royal Leamington Spa BC  
  W 35 Aug 29 Wed 13.30 Sussex F Potten End BC  
  W   Aug 30 Thurs 13.30 Watford & District Association P Tring BC  
  M/W   Sept 2 Sun 10.00 Club League Divisional Finals C

Baldock BC (N) Bengeo BC (E)

Harpenden BC (S)  Kings Langley BC (W)

  W 36 Sept 6 Thurs 13.30 Suffolk F Hadleigh BC  
  M   Sept 6 Thurs 14.00 Cambridgeshire F

Baldock BC

  M/W 37 Sept 13 Thurs 14.00 Ladies v Men (Sue Catchpole Trophy) C Hatfield BC  
  M/W   Sept 16 Sun 10.00 Ginder Club League Semi-Final C Garston BC  
  M/W   Sept 16 Sun 14:30 Ginder Club League Final C Garston BC  
  W 38 Sept 18 Tues 13.30 Northamptonshire F TBA  
  M   Sept 22 Sat 14.00 HIBA  (Outdoors) P Buntingford BC  
  W   Oct 21 Sun 13.00 Women's County Luncheon   Letchworth Hall Hotel  
  M   Nov 14 Wed 19.00 Men's County Dinner   Letchworth Hall Hotel  
  M   Dec 8 Sat 14.30 HIBA  (Indoors) P Watford IBC