Hertfordshire Bowls

Men 1920 & Women 1936

  sign up Home Officers Clubs Ladies Comps Men's Comps Programme Young Players HPPBA Greenkeepers Coaching 300 Club
N   E   S   W
N   E   S   W
N   E   S   W
N   E   S   W
N   E   S   W
2 Wood
Under 25s Officers Benevolent Triples Club League
N   E   S   W
Previous Winners



Ladies Fours (Last 16)

Telephone results to Ann O'Hare on 01707 332356

or click here to email results to Ann and to update the website
  Last 16 - Thurs 18th May Quarters - Thurs 25th May Semis - Mon 5th June Final - Sunday 30th July Champion
  (First named team is at HOME) at Welwyn GC BC at Hatfield BC at Bishops Stortford BC (Previous Winners)
EB A Hudson (Hertford) A12 G Cartland (Tring) A R Russell/P Barattini Final R Russell/P Barattini

D Sherriff/V Challacombe

(Welwyn & District)


J Bell/B Albrecht

K Cotttington/M Banks



WB G Cartland (Tring) D Sherriff/V Challacombe
SC D Roberts (Harpenden) V Challacombe (W & D) (Welwyn & District)
  SB V Challacombe (W & D) 23
EE C Cook (Whit Hern) A11 S Smale (Potters Bar) A Bowman/D Jewell
SD S Smale (Potters Bar) S Smale/P Rodgers
NA C Ottaway (Letchworth GC) H J Ottley (Sele Farm)  (Potters Bar)
ED H J Ottley (Sele Farm) 22
  EA S Jeeves (Whit Hern) A10 J Bell (Hatfield) B   J Bell/B Albrecht

K Cotttington/M Banks



  SE J Bell (Hatfield) J Bell/B Albrecht
  SA J West (Harperbury) L Brown (Berkhamsted) K Cottington/M Banks (Hatfield)
WA L Brown (Berkhamsted) 23
  NB S Page (Baldock) A9 S Page (Baldock) J Childs/T Miles
  EC N Chalcraft (Sawbridgew'th) S Ford/A Hurst
NC K Henniker (Whitethorn) A Hurst (Herts)  (Herts)
WC A Hurst (Herts) 7

Ladies Seniors Fours

Telephone results to Sue Moodey on 01438 224615

or click here to email results to Sue and to update the website
  1st round - Tues 27th June Quarters - Tues 4th July Semis - Mon 10th July Final - Monday 17th July Champions
    at Baldock BC at Hatfield BC at Hatfield BC (Previous Winners)
5 S Smale (Potters Bar) 11 S Smale (Potters Bar) 12   Final M Bennion/J Parsley

D Pratt/H J Ottley

(Sele Farm)


J Welch/A Weaver

S Bradbury/J Mills



A Furlong (Berkhamsted) S Smale
1 R Biggs (Kings Langley) R Biggs (Kings Langley) (Potters Bar)
  A O'Hare (WGC)
3 S Roberts (Harperbury) 8 S Roberts (Harperbury)  
S Jeeves (Whit Hern) H J Ottley
6 H Chandler (B/Stortford) H J Ottley (Sele Farm) (Sele Farm)
H J Ottley (Sele Farm)
  2 E Amos (Buntingford) 9 S Page (Baldock) 13   J Welch/A Weaver

S Bradbury/J Mills


  S Page (Baldock) M Hendry
  4 M Hendry (Bushey) M Hendry (Bushey) (Bushey)
S Pratchett (Rosedale)  
  7 S Bradbury (Riverain) 10 S Bradbury (Riverain) S Bradbury
  C Newman (Bushey) (Riverain)
    N Chalcraft (Sawbdgew'th)  

Results shown in BLACK are the official ones, those shown in RED have been supplied by the players

CHAMPIONS only to National Championships at Leamington Spa